QuickBooks Online allows you to reset, or purge, your company only if it has been active fewer than 90 days. If your QuickBooks company is active more than 90 days, then you'll have to cancel your subscription for that company and start a new one.

You may start a new QuickBooks account here: https://quickbooks.intuit.com/pricing/

If your company is fewer than 90 days old, then you can reset it by logging into your company on QuickBooks. On the homepage, simply add "purgecompany" without the quotes after "https://qbo.intuit.com/app/" to purge your company data.

Verify that you want to purge your company data by typing "YES" in the box on the bottom right of the screen. 

Select the type of business you have to populate the chart of accounts. The type of business you choose will determine which accounts QuickBooks Online will create for you. 

Regardless of what type of business you choose for your new company, you can always create your own accounts. But you'll still want to select the business type that best represents you since QuickBooks Online will create the most relevant accounts for you.

Our Setup Wizard will automatically create the proper chart of accounts no matter what type of business type you choose.

Did this answer your question?